|Category:||Video On Demand|
|Question:||Why is a Group Show video in my Director's Vault and My Collection?|
|Answer:||Participants in a Group Show have the video added to My Content if the participant is a VIP member or if the participant is the highest spender on the show. The highest spender is defined as the participant that spends the most in the show (pledge and tip combined), with no dependency on VIP status. The highest spender is listed as the Director and can earn credits on sales. While VIP members will be able to view the show for free as long as they keep VIP status, the highest spender, if not a VIP will still need to purchase the video in order to view. Additionally, while a VIP member my have a copy of the show in Directors Vault, if the Director of the show is not a VIP and has not purchased the video, then it will be eligible for the purge after a year. The video must be purchased in order to be saved.
Note that when you pay for a show, you are not paying for the video, as well. Video creation is an added perk of a show and can be purchased or viewed by VIP members for free. We make our best effort to record every paid show so that you can enjoy it again at a later date; However, we make no guarantee that all shows will be recorded, made available to guests, or will remain on the site indefinitely.
Back to FAQ Main Page